ARC Review: Desire by B.L. Wilde

 Desire by B.L. Wilde

Synopsis: Jade has worked as a Seductor in a secret organization for five years now. Her main job? To earn the trust of her targets and secure the object or information her company was hired to steal—by any means necessary. She’s damn good at it, too.

With five years left on her contract, she is handed an assignment that turns her world upside down.

Oliver Kirkham is the attractive, young CEO of Kirkham Industries, a weapons manufacturing company, and is currently in possession of some very important blueprints—blueprints that could change the way war, as we know it, works. He’s extremely focused and doesn’t have time to date, at least until he comes to the rescue of a shy but very alluring Jade Gibbs.

What happens when one night of passion turns into more? Will Jade allow her feelings for Oliver to get in the way of her mission? Or will she do what she was hired to do and secure the steal?

I’ve been given the honor of receiving an ARC copy of B.L. Wilde’s debut novel The Seductors Series: Desire. This is my review.

Sex is power, and to a Seductor, power ensures success. Jade Phillips loves her job and is the best at what she does. She’s spent the last five years seducing secrets out of the people and making a fortune in the process. At the pinnacle of her career, she’s presented with a new target, Oliver Kirkham, a billionaire weapons tycoon, whom she figures is another easy mark. But Oliver turns out to be more than she bargained for, matching her in and out of the bedroom in every way.

Let me start by saying that, to me, the best way to describe Oliver Kirkham is Tony Stark without the IronMan (superhero) persona. He’s smart, observant, confident, sweet, and very demanding when he wants to be. He’s the dream man that invades every woman’s (and some men’s) fantasies. When he and Jade are together, they ignite a page on fire.

I would highly suggest this book to anyone who’s looking for a sexy read with heart. You will find yourself falling in love with Jade and Oliver as they grow closer together, and your heart will break with Jade as she struggles to keep business and pleasure separate from her heart. The best way for me to describe B.L. Wilde’s Desire is hot, Hot, and HOT! I look forward to her next installment of this very seductive story.

Bio: B.L. Wilde is a British author obsessed with many things, including heated love stories. Fully supported by her husband, she can often be found at her desk working on her next project. Her journey into the world of erotica began when she started writing online stories over three years ago, and she hasn’t looked back since.

Excerpt:
I held my breath, fighting back a moan as he moved behind me and gripped my breasts firmly in his hands. “I’m going to take this one slow. You’re going to feel everything, Jade.” Oh, that sounded glorious, and yet I tried to reason with my mind— wasn’t I supposed to be seducing him and not the other way around?

I could take the night off and just lose myself, couldn’t I? It would be well deserved. I’d get back on the case tomorrow. Tonight, I just wanted to come alive under this man’s touch.

I felt his hands undo the clasp on my bra, and gently, he pushed it off my shoulders so it fell to the floor.

“Go and lie down on the bed on your back,” he whispered with a voice like pure velvet. I did as I was told, which was a first for me. Me taking orders from a man—what was this world coming to?

His eyes raked over me while he began to undress. “You are one hell of a sight, Jade,” he smoldered. I giggled almost hysterically at how this situation had changed. I was lying here, waiting for this man to take me to the deepest depths of pleasure. Why wasn’t my mind on the job? “Close your eyes,” he ordered as he undid his shirt. Now I was pissed! I wanted to see his body first, but I still followed his instructions.

A few moments later, I felt the bed move and knew Oliver must have joined me. “Keep those eyes closed until I say so, Jade.” I heard his voice just as he parted my legs.

Damn, with my eyes closed, I could feel everything.

His hands slowly ran down both my legs; his touch was sending my body into a frenzy. He made his way up my body and began grazing my ribcage with his fingertips; his touches were so different than before in the living room. They were feather light, but just as intense.

When he finally palmed my breasts, pulling slightly on my hardened nipples, I groaned and arched up to him. 

“Oh, Baby, you really have a lot of sexual frustration to release, don’t you? I can help you with that.” I thought this guy was an industrial CEO—not a sex expert.

Scheduled release date: December 6th, 2013

Desire on Goodreads

Leave a Reply

