Romance Weekly #LoveWriteChat

RW Banner

Do you like to read romance novels? Wouldn’t you like to know more about your favorite authors? Well you came to the right place! Join the writers of Romance Weekly as we go behind the scenes of our books and tell all…..About our writing of course! Every week we’ll answer questions and after you’ve enjoyed the blog on this site we’ll direct you to another. So come back often for a thrilling ride! Tell your friends and feel free to ask us questions in the comment box.

shutterstock_61320259

So, I’ve gotten involved with this wonderful group of writers, and each week we’re doing a sort of mini interview.  I hope you enjoy my response to this weeks questions.

1. Do you have a favourite character from any of your books?
In all honesty, Jared Christopher from The Truth in Lies Saga is probably my favorite character.  He’s very down to earth and such a sweetheart.  How can any woman not love a guy who spends his days helping children with special needs by singing to them?  Then, at night, he sheds the good guy persona (just a little) and rocks out while driving his ‘69 Camaro.  He’s the kind of guy that takes care of a girl when she’s sick, and still sees her as beautiful.  He makes people laugh, and knows when to bow out gracefully.  I might have a total crush on Drew, but if he wasn’t McKenzie’s soulmate, I could’ve easily seen her eventually falling for Jared.

2. If you were him/her what would you have done differently in their situation?
I wouldn’t have waited so long to tell McKenzie that I was in love with her.  He had the perfect window to express his feelings after Nate and McKenzie broke up, and he let it close.  Drew swooped in and won her heart.

3. Do you believe in the traditional HEA or do you think sometimes characters don’t need (or maybe deserve) them?
I’m a Happily Ever After girl, but I have to admit there are times that a HEA isn’t fitting for a story.  I’ve read many great works where there was no HEA.  Was I disappointed?  Sure.  Did understand the author’s reasoning?  Absolutely.  Sometimes happy endings aren’t possible.  That’s life.  It sucks, but I’ll get over it.

HEAshutterstock_61320259

I know I just blew all of your minds there.  I bet every single one of you thought I’d choose Drew.  Trust me, it was tough, because I’m totally in love with Drew, but it’s his story, and Jared is only one small piece to the puzzle. 😉

Guess what?!  I’m not the only author participating with Romance Weekly.  There are so many talented writers involved.  So make sure to check out Meggan Connors answers to these three questions this week, and maybe even leave her a comment or two.

Until next time!
xx
~J

Leave a Reply

