Romance Weekly #LoveChatWrite

RW Banner
Do you like to read romance novels? Wouldn’t you like to know more about your favorite authors? Well you came to the right place! Join the writers of Romance Weekly as we go behind the scenes of our books and tell all…..About our writing of course! Every week we’ll answer questions and after you’ve enjoyed the blog on this site we’ll direct you to another. So come back often for a thrilling ride! Tell your friends and feel free to ask us questions in the comment box.
shutterstock_61320259
This week has been hectic, but I love it.  I’m working diligently on finalizing The Certainty of Deception and working on a few other great projects that will be coming your way this year.  Not to mention school…Heaven help me, there.  LOL
So, without further adieu, here is this week’s Romance Weekly mini-interview questions.  They are brought to us by the lovely romance author Ronnie Allen.
1. Who is your favorite author (other than yourself) in your genre and why? 
I’d have to go with Richelle Mead.  I love her witty characters and her way of showing a story rather than telling it.  I realize most people see her as a young adult author thanks to her Vampire Academy series and the Bloodlines spinoff, but in reality, she started out as a romance author with her Dark Swan and Georgiana Kinda Series’.  While she works more on the paranormal side of romance, I still have to say she’s been one of my greatest influences.  Her work is simply inspiring.
2. What is your favorite book by them and why? 
Silly me, I think I answered this in part above, but I’d have to say that her Georgina Kincaid series is my all time favorite.  There’s no way for me to pick only one of them either.  I’ve read the entire series countless times, and I always find clues that I previously missed.  The way she weaves together the worlds of Seth and Georgina is purely magical.  And I must say, I have a little crush on Carter.  I wish an angel like him would find me.
3. What is it about their writing style that inspires your writing?
Again, I have a bad habit of touching a subject in previous answers, but what really inspires me is her ability to make me see what’s happening.  The action and movement in her writing intertwine so seamlessly that a reader almost feels as if a movie is playing in the far corners of their mind.  You’re in the action.  You feel as the characters feel.  You anticipate what is about to happen.  And when it’s all said and done, you’re left with book hangover from hell and you simply want more.  You never want the story to end.  That’s how I wish for people when they read my stories.  I want them to ache for the characters in their defeats and rejoice in their triumphs.  Breaking free from reality is what reading is all about.  A good author knows that, and will weave a story that entraps the mind and enchants the senses.  Richelle Mead does exactly that for me.
shutterstock_61320259
Well, that concludes this weeks installment of #LoveChatWrite.  I won’t be able to attend next week, but I highly suggest check out as many authors as you can from Romance Weekly.  Trust me.  You won’t be sorry.  On that note, please stop by and check out Ronnie Allen’s answers for this week.  Leave her some love.  Every author enjoys hearing from readers.  I know I sure do.
Until next time!
xx
~J
One thought on “Romance Weekly #LoveChatWrite

Leave a Reply

