Romance Weekly #LoveChatWrite

RW Banner
Do you like to read romance novels? Wouldn’t you like to know more about your favorite authors? Well you came to the right place! Join the writers of Romance Weekly as we go behind the scenes of our books and tell all…..About our writing of course! Every week we’ll answer questions and after you’ve enjoyed the blog on this site we’ll direct you to another. So come back often for a thrilling ride! Tell your friends and feel free to ask us questions in the comment box.
shutterstock_61320259
1.When writing your novel, do you know how it’s going to end before you write, or do you write from start to finish?  When writing my books, I go in knowing exactly how I want it to end.  The same applies for how I work out my series.  I might deviate from time to time, but in the end, I always reach the same conclusion.

2. How do the people you know impact your writing? Are you influenced by friends and family for your characters?  There’s a piece of me as well as those I love in each one of my characters.  There are so many quirks in the people around me, both good and bad, that the temptation is too great not to include them in my characters.  Besides, it helps make the characters feel real.  No one wants to read about someone who’s perfect.  How boring is that?!

3. Describe the hero in your current WIP in three words.es he choose? When I start writing, one of the first things I do is map out a character list.  I write down how I see each character in my head.  I include their flaws, traits, and physical attributions.  This is what I have down for Andrew Wise.  (I’ve taken out any spoilers)

Andrew (Drew/Andy) Jonathan Wise: 33, Born May 28, 1979, athletic, charming, generous, great sense of humor, jealous tendencies, overbearing at times, secretive, opinionated, witty, smart, and personable. Loves running, surfing, swimming and bicycling.  Attorney for his father’s law firm. Lives in Sarasota, Florida. Graduated Harvard Law in 2003, specializing in family law. He’s the best at what he does, even better than his brother, but pushes himself hard hoping to earn his father’s approval.  Drew has some dark demons in his past. He struggles with alcohol abuse, and when too much is consumed he blacks out, leaving him with no memories of anything that occurred around him.  He’s completely obsessed with Star Wars, video games, books, and art.  His two most trusted companions are his cats, Wicket and Chewie.

Drew’s appearance:  6 feet 1 inch tall, tone build, light brown hair, aquamarine eyes, killer smile, dimples, and clean shaven.

Yes, I really am that meticulous. 😉

shutterstock_61320259
Well, that’s all folks.  Make sure to check out Jeana E. Mann answers for this week, and leave her some love.  Every author enjoys hearing from their readers.  I know I sure do.
We’re mere weeks away from the release of The Certainty of Deception!  I’m so excited.  July 8th is just around the corner.  Mark your calendars everyone!!
Until next time!
xx
~J
5 thoughts on “Romance Weekly #LoveChatWrite

Leave a Reply

