Romance Writer’s Weekly #LoveChatWrite

RW Banner
Do you like to read romance novels? Wouldn’t you like to know more about your favorite authors? Well you came to the right place! Join the writers of Romance Weekly as we go behind the scenes of our books and tell all…..About our writing of course! Every week we’ll answer questions and after you’ve enjoyed the blog on this site we’ll direct you to another. So come back often for a thrilling ride! Tell your friends and feel free to ask us questions in the comment box.
This week we had only one question to answer.  What are you top ten romances of all time?
Man, trying to decide my top ten favorite romances was difficult, but I managed to narrow it down.  I’m still not certain how, but I did it.  Note: these are not in any particular order.  I love each of these books and films completely.
1. The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer.  Yes, I lumped them all together.  And I love them for every reason everyone else does.  They are awesome!
2. The Georgina Kincaid series by Richelle Mead.  I idolize her as a romance author, even though she leans more now toward Young Adult works.  If you’ve not read these book, you should.  They’re amazing
3. Puddle Jumping by Amber L. Johnson.  This is a romance that lives in my heart now.  It’s young adult, but the characters are real and believable.  They leave a lasting impact on you even after you’ve finished the book.
4. The American President starring Michael Douglas and Annette Bening:  One of my all time favorite romance films.  It’s a go to for me.
5. Someone Like You starring Hugh Jackman and Ashley Judd.  Yes, I realize this was based off a book, which I’ve read, and nothing against the author, but this is one of those rare times where I like the movie better.
6. The Bridesmaid Lotto trilogy by Rachel Astor.  I happened upon this series by accident and I’m so glad I did.  It was a sweet romance that really drew me into the characters.
7. The Seductors Series by B.L. Wilde.  Bee is one of my dearest friends, but also a very talented author.  Desire and Hunger both amazing books.  I can’t wait for her to release the third book entitled Devotion
8. Sabrina starring Harrison Ford and Julie Ormond.  This remake of a classic was wonderful.  I’m drawn to female leads who struggle with their identity only to flourish.
9. Notting Hill starring Hugh Grant and Julia Roberts.  This is another go to feel good movie for me.  My favorite line of all time. “I’m also just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.”
10. Just Like Heaven starring Reese Witherspoon and Mark Ruffalo.  I smile every time I watch this one because it reminds us that love transcends time and space, and fate really does have a hand in who we meet and when.
Well, that’s all for me folks.  Make sure to check out the answer from all the amazing authors in Romance Writer’s Weekly, including the fabulous Brenda Margriet.
Until next time.
xx
~Jeanne
Leave a Reply

