Saturday Blogger Spotlight with Sarah of Sarah’s Reading Corner



We’re here to celebrate and chat with the bloggers who bring us so much fun each week.  Grab a cup of coffee and enjoy the wittiness of bloggers who are now getting a taste of being in the spotlight.

Word of warning:  There’s no filter here.  Some questions may be graphic and inappropriate language is to be expected.  Read at your own risk!

This week I am spotlighting Sarah with Sarah’s Reading Corner.  Sarah and I met thanks to the lovely Twilight fandom and Twitter.  We were two peas in a pod and have been friends ever since.  She is an amazing person, friend, and blogger.  She’s also very talented in respects to her own writing.  I look forward to the day I can announce that she’s published her own work.  In the meantime, I’ll gladly promote her blog and her flawless taste in books.  Check her out.  I know you’ll love her blog as much as I do.

Let’s start with the basic stuff first:
Tell us a little bit about yourself?  
Hmm. I am rather boring you know.  I am married and a mom to two adorable kiddos. I work a fulltime job. Oh, and who just recent went back to college.   

 

Where are you from?  
Oklahoma, baby! And no I do not have a strong accent. LOL

 

What do you do besides read and promote authors? (which by the way, thank you so much for all you do.  We authors can’t express our appreciation enough)  
When I am not curled up with a book I am with my kiddos.  We love to hit the movies, zoo, park, or pool.

 

Married?  Divorced?  Single?  In a serious relationship with your current book boyfriend?
Married. However current book boyfriend is Reese Carroll form Sweet Addiction.  This man is one hot Alpha who likes to dirty talk and keep is some happy.  I cannot tell anyone enough how much I love this character. Author J. Daniels is an amazing author.

 

What made you decide to become a blogger?
This one is easy for me.  It was my love for books and wanting to help out the amazing Indie authors.  You ladies deserve some serious love.  I have found tons of books I love from the Indie authors.  Anytime I can persuade or lead someone to a current book by one of my reviews it makes me happy.  

 

Were there any blogs that inspired you when you started?
Yes, Tara from Halos and Horns was super sweet to me.  She takes the time to talk and interact with her followers.  That meant so much to me.  I really look up to her. I also look up to you, Jeanne.  You helped talk me into starting my blog.  You have been my go to girl for quick questions.  You do not know how much I respect you and our friendship.

 

What is your favorite part about being a blogger?
There are two.  I love finding new books to add to my endless stack of books to recommend. And the support and friendship I get from the authors from my reviews.  I have made some great friends.

 

What are you currently reading?
Right now I am reading books for my fun and spooky October.  The book I am on today is “The Lakeshore Evil” by K.C. Harper.

 

What is your favorite genre(s)?
Honestly, I love just about anything.  If the book is well written I am down.  I tend to read more romance based books but romance is in every genre.

 

Name a few (and I use that term liberally) of your favorite books.
You did not seriously just ask me to name a few books! Okay, let’s do a couple of classics and then some current ones or I’ll be here all day.
How to Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen
Through The Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll
Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
The Truth in Lies Series by Jeanne McDonald
Renegade by Jeanne McDonald
Sweet Addiction Series by J. Daniels
Where I Belong by J. Daniels
Marry Me for Money by Mia Kayla
Puddle Jumping by Amber L. Johnson

 

Do you have any strange habits or rituals you do when taking on a new book to read for a requested review?
((Laughs)) Yes, I say a tiny prayer before I start reading a book I want to review.  I hate hurting people’s feelings.  All of my reviews are my HONEST opinion.  If a book is not a three on my scale I email the author with why I cannot post the review.

I also highlight any grammatical errors I find in a book.  Not to be mean but to let the author know so she or he can correct them. I do not want to come across a rude or mean.  But someone else will only concentrate on one or two errors an author has and leave a bad review.  That’s not me. I view the book as a whole.  

 

I’m an emotional reader.  If I don’t connect with the characters, I struggle reading even the most well written books.  What is something that you feel is necessary in every book you read?
Amen, sista.  I am the same way.  I need to connect with the characters.  Feel their joys or sadness with them throughout the book.  If I cannot I struggle as a reader.  
I want to the book to be believable in whatever era the book is written in.  I also need realistic situations throughout the book.  

 

Hollywood called; they want you to cast the roles for the latest book you reviewed.  What is that book and who would your dream cast be?
Sweet Possession by J. Daniels! And I would need to be on set the entire time! LOL.
These are the ones I would have to have as my leads.
Reese Carroll – Max Irons
Daylan Sparks- Kate Hudson
Juls Wicks- Evangeline Lilly
Joey – Justin Timberlake (He would own the Joey character)
The support cast I would be willing to be persuaded on.

 

What was your biggest fan girl (or boy) moment?
It’s a Twilight moment.  I missed seeing one of my all-time favorite actors Peter Facinelli. I wanted to sob like a baby. But later that night when a group of us arrived at the hotel I met the Wolf Pack and got pics with them.  ((Coughs)) I was tipsy and could not get my camera to take a pic of Kiowa Gordon with a group of my friends.  He offered to help me and said he would like to push my button.  I kind of choked and turned him down.  

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
You’ve been selected by to travel the universe.  What is the first planet you’d choose to go to?
Mars

 

Which came first, the chicken or the egg?
Egg

 

You’ve been given the chance to be on any reality television show of your choosing.  Which one would it be and why?
None. I hate reality TV.

 

Where do you see yourself in ten minutes?

On the highway to my next meeting.

Now for the fun stuff.
On a scale of 1-10 (one be the least and 10 being the greatest) how big of a book slut are you?
A 10+++++

 

Have you ever taken more than one book boyfriend to bed with you?
Yes! I mean who hasn’t.

 

Do you read naked?
No.

 

What do you consider is your biggest success?
My children. A child’s love can make any bad an awesome day.

 

Have you ever been frisked by a cop?
Nope. ((Shines my halo))

 

A radioactive book boyfriend has bitten you and now you have a superpower.  What would it be?
Power absorption.((to absorb the power around you))  That way I am super kickass!

 

With your new superpower, you must have a kickass super hero name.  What would you call yourself?
Damn. This is hard. Ermm. Blue eyed Succubus

 

If you could have any accent in the world, what would you choose?
A British accent.

 

Strangest place you’ve had sex?
The lake against a tree with friends and family about 20 feet away.

 

What is your greatest pet peeve that you see authors do?
When authors stipulate that us bloggers must give them a 3.5 or greater if we want an ARC.  I am honest and will not review a book with a stipulation on what my review must be.

 

Have you ever gone skinny dipping?
Many times.

 

If you were a t-shirt, who would be wearing you?
Eric Dane

 

Name two actors or actresses (or a combination of both) you would want to have a threesome with.

Eric Dane and Evangeline Lilly

 

These next five questions sound dirty but in fact the answers are quite clean.  Let’s see what you come up with.
I go in hard and pink and come out soft and sticky.  What am I?
Bubble gum
I come in many sizes. When I’m backed up, you blow me and I feel good. What am I?
Nose
When I go down on you, you won’t be happy. If you’re on me, the whole world is your oyster, but be careful, without protection, you might catch something nasty.  What am I?
Ermm. No idea
I’m at least 6 inches long. I leave creamy white stuff around your lips when engaged in my job. What am I?
Damn. I was going to say a twinkie but it’s not 6in long.


Boxers or Briefs? Boxers
Facebook or Twitter? Facebook
Vanilla or Chocolate? Chocolate
Coffee or Tea? Coffee
Lady Gaga or Katy Perry? Katy Perry
Beer or Wine? Wine
Big or Small? Big
Tall or Short? Tall
Scruff or Clean Shaven? Scruff
Manscaped or Pleasantly furry? Manscaped
Phone sex or Sexting? Sexting
Tattoos or Piercings? Both
Sex Toys or Fingers? Sex Toys
Dominant or Submissive? Dominant
Morning or Evening? Morning
Tequila or Rum? Rum
Robert Pattinson or Jamie Dornan? Jamie Dornan

 

 
That’s it for this week, y’all. Come by next Saturday as we introduce to you the ladies of Halos and Horns Book Blog. As always, if there’s a blogger you want spotlighted, please complete the form and I’ll get right on it.

Happy weekend!!!

4 thoughts on “Saturday Blogger Spotlight with Sarah of Sarah’s Reading Corner

  1. I liked this interview, thanks for posting! But Jeanne… Really? Jamie Dornan over Rob? I think you may need to get your eyes checked! 🙂

Leave a Reply

