Saturday Blogger Spotlight with Tara from Halos and Horns Book Blog

Hiya!! This week we’re visiting with Tara co-author of Halos and Horns Book Blog. Tara contacted me after reading The Truth in Lies where her review had me both giggling and blushing. We’ve found that we have a shared love for many things, including Harry Potter and vagina jokes. She’s been an amazing supporter of me and my work, and I feel honored to be able to call her a friend. I look forward to finally meeting this funny, amazing woman in July, 2015 during the Kiss and Tell Author Event in Harrisburg, PA. So, let’s get this party started.
 
 
Tell us a little bit about yourself?  
Hello I’m Tara and I am a book addict.. with no plan to rehab… lol no I’m a wife, mommy, labor and delivery nurse and an awesome blogger!!

 

Where are you from?  
The Keystone State… Pa baby right down the road from where the Office is from Scranton.

 

What do you do besides read and promote authors? (which by the way, thank you so much for all you do. We authors can’t express our appreciation enough)  
Oh you are most welcome!! But I’m a mommy of 2 preschoolers and a wife of a solider and my paying gig is a labor and delivery nurse

 

Married?  Divorced?  Single?  In a serious relationship with your current book boyfriend?

Married it will be 11 wonderful years on 9/27

What made you decide to become a blogger?

Well that’s easy, I love smut! Plus I get to meet and promote all the awesome authors I love.

Were there any blogs that inspired you when you started?
Little to no people know that I was part of The Dirty Hoes Book Blog last year which is where I started, then I moved to Halos and Horns. I had the awesome pleasure to meet and become friends with Ana’s Attic this year at Wicked Book Weekend

 

What is your favorite part about being a blogger?
Mostly meeting and getting to know all the authors that I look up to. But it’s also getting to read unknown and or new authors, I love finding authors that I never heard of and falling in love with them.

 

What are you currently reading?
Sasha by Rae Matthews

 

What is your favorite genre(s)?
Erotica and just about all romance, I’m not into paranormal romance but I’ve been known to dabble.

 

Name a few (and I use that term liberally) of your favorite books.
Duh your of course! LOL!
HARRY POTTER!!!
This Man Series by Jodi Ellen Malpas
With Me series by Kristen Proby
The Siren by Tiffany Riesz

 

Do you have any strange habits or rituals you do when taking on a new book to read for a requested review?
I read the blurb and that’s it… I don’t look at the cover because new books from new authors may not have a great cover yet, even though that’s what helped my decision on choosing a book before I was a blogger. No other real rituals but I try to choose books that make me feel, I love feeling a range of emotions when reading, it helps me fall in love even more with the book and the author.

 

I’m an emotional reader.  If I don’t connect with the characters, I struggle reading even the most well written books.  What is something that you feel is necessary in every book you read?

I need that connection, I need to feel like I’ve met or could meet these people, maybe even be their friends. I need to feel the pain or the struggles that they are facing and I need to connect with why they are the way they are. Even if I’ve never dealt with the problem or issue they have.

Hollywood called; they want you to cast the roles for the latest book you reviewed.  What is that book and who would your dream cast be?

Boy that’s a really tough one, I may skip it and come back later.

But if I had to cast someone in a role I saw them playing it would be Ian Somerhalder as my Christian Grey.. we all have our opinions on who should play him and Ian is my Christian always has been always will be.

 

What was your biggest fan girl (or boy) moment?
When I met Tara Sivec and Ella Dominguez at WBW… I fan girled hard over both of them.

 

You’ve been selected by to travel the universe.  What is the first planet you’d choose to go to?

Mars for no other reason than it’s red and that happens to be a favorite color of mine. I know that’s a real educated answer, but it’s the best I have.

Which came first, the chicken or the egg?

I would hope the chicken got laid and came first!

You’ve been given the chance to be on any reality television show of your choosing.  Which one would it be and why?
Jersey Shore because I want to be in the car crash that no one can look away from!!! Or maybe 16 and pregnant so I can tell them wrap that up!! I’m 33 and still have a hard time being a mom I couldn’t imagine being a mom at 16!! The mom in me wants to yell at them!! lol

 

Where do you see yourself in ten minutes?

Hopefully taking a hot bath and reading some of my book! It’s 10:30pm here and I’m beat!


Do you possess any unique talents?
I can wiggle my ears at the same time or one at a time… I can also turn my tongue over, not sure how much of a talent it is but it comes in handy sometimes (wink wink)

 

On a scale of 1-10 (one be the least and 10 being the greatest) how big of a book slut are you?

1,000,000,000

I don’t discriminate I whore up all book boyfriends and claim them as my own!

 

Have you ever taken more than one book boyfriend to bed with you?

YES!! Whomever says they haven’t is a BIG OL’ LIAR!!

Do you read naked?
Nope I am a yoga pants or thermal pj reader usually

 

What do you consider is your biggest failure?
My first blog, it will forever be a failure because it could have been awesome!

 

What do you consider is your biggest success?
My children, surviving 2 deployments, nursing school ( That shit sucks)  and hopefully Kiss and Tell Author Event 2015

 

What is the biggest lie you’ve ever told?  Were you caught or did you get away with it?
When I lost my virginity, I told my parents it was when I was 18 and Maury proved that was a LIE!! Lol no I finally fessed up a few years ago when I was chatting with my mom that I really was 16, needless to say she was still a little pissed I was so young

 

Have you ever been frisked by a cop?

Nope I haven’t but I have flashed some boob to get out of a ticket (and it worked)

What do you want your tombstone to say?

Finally her bubble is safe

A radioactive book boyfriend has bitten you and now you have a superpower.  What would it be?
Invisibility!!

 

With your new superpower, you must have a kickass super hero name.  What would you call yourself?
Super Book Slut!!

 

If you could have any accent in the world, what would you choose?
Australian

 

What sexual position have you read about that you would love to try?
Against a wall, that seems impossibly uncomfortable but fun

You see a woman with her skirt stuck in the crack of their ass, do you tell her or take a picture and instagram that shit?

INSTAGRAM SNAP CHAT AND FACEBOOK IT then kindly tell her.

 

What is your most embarrassing habit?
I bite my nails, it’s horrible and I have tried everything to quit, I just can’t.

 

How often do you masterbate with a book in your free hand?

Never I can honestly say I have never done it with a book in hand.

Have you ever gone skinny dipping?
Yep and it was in a public pool

 

What is the dirtiest thing you ever looked up on the internet?
I plead the fifth

 

What animal in the zoo would you be?
Tiger because it’s awesome like me!

 

What is your all time favorite movie?
HARRY POTTER!!! I watch them when I’m sick and my 4 year old said she wants to marry Harry Potter. I’m teaching her young.

 

What is your all time favorite song or album?
Right now it’s Sam Smith I love him, but I love all 90’s R&B

 

Name two actors or actresses (or a combination of both) you would want to have a threesome with.
Ian Somerhalder and Tom Hardy

 

Describe yourself in six words.
Funny, Sarcastic, Loving, Awesome, Private and Honest

 

What are three items you can never live without?
Ipad, Iphone, Turkey Hill Iced Tea

 

What is your idea of fun?
A quiet house, warm blanket good book alone
 
I go in hard and pink and come out soft and sticky.  What am I?
gum

 

I come in many sizes. When I’m backed up, you blow me and I feel good. What am I?
Nose

 

When I go down on you, you won’t be happy. If you’re on me, the whole world is your oyster, but be careful, without protection, you might catch something nasty.  What am I?
Computer

 

I’m at least 6 inches long. I leave creamy white stuff around your lips when engaged in my job. What am I?
toothbrush

 

All day long it’s in and out. I discharge loads from my shaft. Both men and women go down on me. What am I?
elevator
Boxers or Briefs? Briefs
Facebook or Twitter? facebook
Vanilla or Chocolate? chocolate
Coffee or Tea? neither
Lady Gaga or Katy Perry? Katy perry
Beer or Wine? wine
Big or Small? big
Tall or Short? Tall
Scruff or Clean Shaven? scruff
Manscaped or Pleasantly furry? manscaped
Phone sex or Sexting? sexting
Tattoos or Piercings? both
Sex Toys or Fingers? toys
Dominant or Submissive? dominant
Morning or Evening? evening
Tequila or Rum? rum
Robert Pattinson or Jamie Dornan? Jamie dornan
 
Well, that’s all folks.  If you have a blogger you’d like to see interviewed, please let me know.  Putting them in the spotlight is far too much fun to let slip by. 
 
Until next time! Happy reading. ❤
 
Leave a Reply

