Romance Writer’s Weekly #LoveWriteChat

RW Banner
Do you like to read romance novels? Wouldn’t you like to know more about your favorite authors? Well you came to the right place! Join the writers of Romance Weekly as we go behind the scenes of our books and tell all…..About our writing of course! Every week we’ll answer questions and after you’ve enjoyed the blog on this site we’ll direct you to another. So come back often for a thrilling ride! Tell your friends and feel free to ask us questions in the comment box.
~*~
Hiya!  Happy Tuesday.  I hope to find everyone happy and healthy, unlike me who’s been suffering with a sinus infection for the last few days.  I’m just now starting to feel better.  If you’re hopping over from Jami Denise‘s blog, Welcome!!!
~*~
Today, Raine Balkera has asked the authors of Romance Writer’s Weekly to tell you all a little about our current work in progress, including details of the story and even a little excerpt/teaser.
TheTruthBeTold
To be honest, I’m up to my ears in The Truth Be Told (The Truth in Lies Saga #3) at the moment.  With the release date rapidly approaching on May 18th, 2015, there is still so much that needs to be done.  On April 12th, 2015, the official cover reveal will take place, but just for you all today, I’m presenting the first (and only) teaser of the cover.
The Truth Be Told is the third and final installment of the series, and it begins right where The Certainty of Deception left off.  The great thing about this book is we will finally have a story where Drew and McKenzie are in fact together.  We will see the story unfold in both of their points of views, and be able to see deeper into their love for one another and their fears of the what’s yet to come.  So much has happened to these two through the last two books, and now they’re together in Boston for Gavin and Morgan’s wedding.  However, things aren’t all sunshine and roses.  Olivia is very much pregnant and we have a whole new cast of characters including Drew’s parents and the infamous twin sister Andie, along with our dearly beloved Jared.  The title of the book pretty much says it all.  Every secret and lie will be revealed and boy, what a revelation it will be!
54166-excerpt
Here’s a little excerpt from the prologue (told in McKenzie’s PoV):

I rested my head back on his shoulder and closed my eyes.  He smelled so inviting, and his gentle touch was very relaxing. So relaxing, in fact, that I fell asleep.  I was awakened by the sound of the intercom coming to life.

“Ladies and Gentleman, we are beginning our final descent to Boston Logan International. It’s now nine twenty-three P.M. local time, and the temperature is currently eighty-one degrees. We have certainly enjoyed having you aboard today, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for flying Skyway Airlines, and have a wonderful evening.”

My stomach lurched as the plane started to descend.  I stretched, wiggling my toes inside my sneakers.

“How long was I out?”

“Not too long at all. You looked so peaceful. I just couldn’t wake you.”

“You never could.”

“I enjoy watching you sleep. It comforts me.”  Drew brushed his knuckles across my cheek.  “You comfort me.”

I leaned into his hand, content to feel the warmth of his skin and the love in his touch.

Drew placed a soft kiss to my lips.  A bright smile appeared as he pulled back and glanced out the window.  “Look, Baby.”

I shifted forward to look out the window.  Such beauty and history lay out before me as we lowered closer and closer to the ground.  The evening glow of the moon danced over the water, and buildings full of history towered above the trees, beckoning me to explore their mysteries.

“It’s gorgeous.”

He leaned in and whispered tenderly in my ear, “Welcome to my home, Baby.”  I turned my head to find the most amazing man staring back at me.  His eyes were filled with so much love that it took my breath away.  He cupped my face in his hands and he kissed me.

~*~
Well that about covers it.  I hope you enjoyed the little teaser of what’s to come.
If you’d like to add The Truth Be Told to your Goodreads TBR list:
6a922-goodreads
If you’re interested in participating in the cover reveal on April 12th, please complete this form:
4bdb9-coverreveal
~*~
Thank you all for stopping by today, and make sure to go check out what Author A.S. Fenichel has in store for us.
Take care!
~Jeanne
ARayofHope     25684-coversmall     The Certainty of Deception by Jeanne McDonald     A Hot Mess by Jeanne McDonald     Branded Anthology     IndulgenceCover 
5 thoughts on “Romance Writer’s Weekly #LoveWriteChat

Leave a Reply

